Enlaces para seguir el fútbol de la Superliga Argentina

Fútbol Argentino

The Primera División, known as the Superliga Argentina since the 2017-18 season, is the country’s premier football division and is the top division of the Argentine football league system. It operates on a system of promotion and relegation with the Primera B Nacional (Second Division), with the teams placed lowest at the end of the season being relegated

Club Atlético Boca Juniors

Club Atlético River Plate

Racing Club de Avellaneda


Copa de la Superliga

The Copa de la Superliga Argentina is an Argentine cup competition. It is contested by all the teams participating in the Primera División, and played after the conclusion of the regular season.

The 2019 edition was sponsored by YPF, with its brand YPF Infinia, while the 2020 edition was sponsored by Cerveza Quilmes, with its brand Quilmes Clásica.

For the 2020 edition, the 24 teams competing in Primera División were split into two zones of 12 teams each. The winners and runners-up of each zone would play the semifinals and the semifinal winners will play a single-match final.

The tournament was scheduled to run from March to May 2020. The champions would qualify for the Copa Libertadores. For the first time in the competition, points earned would be added to the relegation table in order to determine which teams would be relegated to Primera B Nacional.[1] Eventually, the 2020 competition was abandoned on 28 April 2020 due to the conronavirus pandemic.

In its first edition (held in 2019), the six best placed clubs in the league season qualified for the round of 16, while the 20 remaining ones played a preliminary round. Unlike the Copa Argentina, all rounds were played in a double-legged system except for the final, held at a neutral venue. The champions and runners-up were eligible to play the Copa Libertadores (group stage) and Copa Sudamericana, respectively.