MLS Media Rights Partners 2020

2020 marks the twenty-fifth anniversary season of Major League Soccer and this season, matches will be broadcast in more countries around the world than at any point in league history.

The current list of international broadcasters spans 190 countries and territories with agreements in place through the 2022 season, when the league’s national, international and local rights expire simultaneously.

The global media rights for Major League Soccer are distributed and marketed by IMG.

North & Central America

  • CTV: Canada (English)
  • DAZN: Canada (MLS LIVE out-of-market package)
  • ESPN: USA (English), Mexico, Central America, Caribbean
  • FOX: USA (English)
  • R-Media: Honduras
  • TSN: Canada (English)
  • TVA Sports: Canada (French)
  • Univision: USA (Spanish)


  • Abu Dhabi Sports: North Africa
  • ESPN: Sub-Saharan Africa


  • Arena Sport: Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Macedonia, Serbia, Slovenia
  • C More: Sweden
  • Cytavision: Cyprus
  • DAZN: Austria, Germany, Italy, Spain, Switzerland
  • Eleven Sports: Belgium, Luxembourg
  • FOX Netherlands: Netherlands
  • MAX Sport / NTV: Bulgaria
  • Nova Sport: Czech Republic, Slovakia
  • Polsat: Poland
  • S Sport: Turkey, Azerbaijan
  • Silk Sport: Georgia
  • Sky Sports & Premier Sports: Ireland, United Kingdom
  • Sport TV: Portugal
  • Strive: Norway
  • TV2: Denmark

South America

  • DAZN: Brazil
  • ESPN: All countries (including Brazil, as part of ESPN partnership in USA)

Asia & Oceania

  • Abu Dhabi Sports: Middle East
  • beIN Sports: Southeast Asia and Oceania, including Thailand, Laos, Cambodia, Indonesia, Timor Leste, Malaysia, Philippines, Hong Kong, Singapore, Australia and New Zealand
  • Charlton: Israel
  • China Sports Media: China
  • ESPN: Australia, New Zealand, Pacific Islands (as part of ESPN partnership in USA)
  • SCTV: Vietnam
  • Sportcast: Taiwan